ESPN’s softball coverage is going yard across ESPN networks, with more than 125 televised games and more than 1,000 available digitally.

More than 125 Televised Games; 105 Featuring Ranked Teams

Best in the Country: 23 of the ESPN.com/USA Softball Top 25 Set to Appear

More NCAA Division I Softball than ever will be available this spring on ESPN Networks and ESPN+. ESPN continues to increase its commitment to the sport with more than 125 televised games, more than 1,000 available digitally and the addition of ESPN Events’ inaugural St. Pete Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson.

Games will be available on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network, SEC Network+, and ESPN+, the premium direct-to-consumer video service from The Walt Disney Company’s Direct-to-Consumer and International (DTCI) and ESPN. All match-ups will also be accessible via the ESPN App.

Must-Watch Match-Ups

No. 5 Florida at No. 10 LSU (March 17-18)
No. 10 LSU at No. 7 Georgia (March 24)
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 8 Tennessee (March 22-24)
No. 3 Florida State at No. 5 Florida (April 3)
No. 5 Florida at No. 3 Florida State (April 17)
No. 7 Georgia at No. 9 South Carolina (April 26-28)

Additional Schedule Highlights:

ESPN and ESPN2 Schedule Showcases SEC: The SEC will have 13 ranked match-ups across ESPN and ESPN2 this season, with nine of the 13 teams appearing.

SEC Network: SEC Network’s 50-game schedule begins in earnest on Sunday, March 10 with a four-game slate: No. 8 Tennessee at No. 5 Florida (noon ET), Missouri at No. 11 Alabama (2 p.m.), No. 10 LSU at No. 20 Texas A&M (4 p.m.) and No. 12 Arkansas at Ole Miss (6 p.m.). Among the highlights on the network this season, Bases Loaded—a three-hour special presentation featuring all 13 SEC teams—returns on Sunday, May 5, at 1 p.m. ET. SEC Network will also carry every early round game of the SEC Tournament with the semifinals airing on ESPNU and the SEC Championship available on ESPN2.

ESPN App: All televised games are also available via the ESPN App. In addition, more than 1,100 games will be available across SEC Network+, ESPN3 and more. ESPN’s industry-leading schedule will represent 20 conferences, including the SEC. Digital schedules will continue to be updated throughout the season.

St. Pete/Clearwater Elite Invitational Presented by Wilson: In addition to the regular season slate, ESPN Events will debut its first ever ESPN owned and operated softball event with the St. Pete/Clearwater Elite Invitational held at the Eddie C. Moore Complex in Clearwater, Fla., February 14-17, 2019. The field is comprised of 16 teams for a total of 39 games, 25 of which will be available across ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network and ESPN3. Full details available here.

NCAA Division I Softball Championship: Once again, ESPN will be the home of the NCAA Division I Softball post-season, kicking things off with the NCAA Selection Show on Sunday, May 12 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Complete coverage details for Regionals, Super Regionals and the Women’s College World Series will be available as the season progresses.

Date
Time (ET)
Game
Network

Sun, Mar 10
Noon
No. 8 Tennessee at No. 5 Florida
SEC Network

2 p.m.
Missouri at No. 11 Alabama
SEC Network

4 p.m.
No. 10 LSU at No. 20 Texas A&M
SEC Network

6 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at Ole Miss
SEC Network

Mon, Mar 11
7 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at Ole Miss
SEC Network

Sat, Mar 16
Noon
Mississippi State at Kentucky
SEC Network

5 p.m.
No. 20 Texas A&M at No. 17 Auburn
SEC Network

Sun, Mar 17
Noon
Mississippi State at Kentucky
SEC Network

5 p.m.
No. 5 Florida at No. 10 LSU
SEC Network

Mon, Mar 18
7 p.m.
No. 5 Florida at No. 10 LSU
SEC Network

Wed, Mar 20
7 p.m.
No. 23 Minnesota at No. 5 Florida
SEC Network

Fri, Mar 22
4 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 8 Tennessee
ESPNU

Sat, Mar 23
6 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 8 Tennessee
SEC Network

Sun, Mar 24
Noon
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 8 Tennessee
ESPNU

2 p.m.
No. 10 LSU at No. 7 Georgia
ESPN

6 p.m.
Ole Miss at No. 9 South Carolina
SEC Network

Mon, Mar 25
7 p.m.
Ole Miss at No. 9 South Carolina
SEC Network

Wed, Mar 27
5 p.m.
No. 24 Ohio State at No. 15 Kentucky
SEC Network

Sat, Mar 30
7 p.m.
No. 9 South Carolina at No. 10 LSU
SEC Network

Sun, Mar 31
2 p.m.
No. 9 South Carolina at No. 10 LSU
ESPNU

6 p.m.
No. 8 Tennessee at Missouri
SEC Network

Mon, Apr 1
7 p.m.
No. 8 Tennessee at Missouri
SEC Network

Tue, Apr 2
5 p.m.
Texas Southern at No. 20 Texas A&M
SEC Network

Wed, Apr 3
7 p.m.
No. 3 Florida State at No. 5 Florida
ESPN2

Sat, Apr 6
6 p.m.
No. 11 Alabama at No. 9 South Carolina
ESPN

No. 12 Arkansas at No. 5 Florida
SEC Network

No. 10 LSU at Mississippi State
ESPNU

Sun, Apr 7
1 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 5 Florida
ESPN2

4 p.m.
No. 10 LSU at Mississippi State
ESPNU

6 p.m.
No. 17 Auburn at No. 8 Tennessee
SEC Network

Mon, Apr 8
7 p.m.
No. 17 Auburn at No. 8 Tennessee
SEC Network

Wed, Apr 10
7 p.m.
USF at No. 5 Florida
SEC Network

Sat, Apr 13
Noon
No. 7 Georgia at No. 11 Alabama
ESPN2

Sun, Apr 14
2 p.m.
No. 9 South Carolina at No. 17 Auburn
ESPNU

7 p.m.
No. 7 Georgia at No. 11 Alabama
SEC Network

Mon, Apr 15
7 p.m.
No. 7 Georgia at No. 11 Alabama
SEC Network

Wed, Apr 17
7 p.m.
Georgia Tech at No. 7 Georgia
SEC Network

No. 5 Florida at No. 3 Florida State
ESPN2

Fri, Apr 19
5:30 p.m.
No. 11 Alabama at No. 5 Florida
ESPN2

6 p.m.
Ole Miss at Mississippi State
SEC Network

Sat, Apr 20
Noon
No. 8 Tennessee at No. 7 Georgia
SEC Network

2 p.m.
No. 11 Alabama at No. 5 Florida
ESPN

2 p.m.
No. 10 LSU at No. 12 Arkansas
ESPNU

7 p.m.
No. 17 Auburn at No. 15 Kentucky
SEC Network

Sun, Apr 21
2 p.m.
No. 8 Tennessee at No. 7 Georgia
ESPN2

4 p.m.
No. 17 Auburn at No. 15 Kentucky
ESPN2

Mon, Apr 22
7 p.m.
No. 17 Auburn at No. 15 Kentucky
SEC Network

Wed, Apr 24
7 p.m.
Southern Miss at Ole Miss
SEC Network

Fri, Apr 26
6 p.m.
No. 7 Georgia at No. 9 South Carolina
SEC Network

Sat, Apr 27
Noon
No. 7 Georgia at No. 9 South Carolina
ESPN2

2 p.m.
No. 5 Florida at No. 17 Auburn
ESPN2

4 p.m.
Missouri at Mississippi State
SEC Network

6:30 p.m.
No. 15 Kentucky at No. 11 Alabama
ESPNU

9 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 20 Texas A&M
SEC Network

Sun, Apr 28
1 p.m.
No. 5 Florida at No. 17 Auburn
ESPN

Missouri at Mississippi State
SEC Network

3 p.m.
No. 7 Georgia at No. 9 South Carolina
ESPN2

No. 8 Tennessee at Ole Miss
ESPNU

No. 15 Kentucky at No. 11 Alabama
SEC Network

8 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 20 Texas A&M
SEC Network

Mon, Apr 29
7 p.m.
No. 12 Arkansas at No. 20 Texas A&M
SEC Network

Wed, May 1
7 p.m.
UMKC at Missouri
SEC Network

Fri, May 3
6 p.m.
No. 20 Texas A&M at No. 8 Tennessee
SEC Network

7 p.m.
No. 11 Alabama at No. 10 LSU
ESPN2

8 p.m.
No. 9 South Carolina at Missouri
SEC Network

Sat, May 4
6 p.m.
No. 17 Auburn at Arkansas
ESPNU

SEC Wildcard
SEC Network

Sun, May 5
1 p.m.
Bases Loaded
SEC Network

Source- SEC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s